Nominations for Table Officer Positions:


Bill Karsten, Councillor, Halifax Regional Municipality, NS

First Vice-President:

Garth Frizzell, Councillor, City of Prince George, BC

Second Vice-President:

Joanne Vanderheyden, Mayor, Strathroy-Caradoc

Third Vice-President:

Gordon Barnhart, Councillor, Town of Saltcoats, SK
Darren Hill, Councillor, City of Saskatoon, SK
Laurent Tétrault, Councillor, Rural Municipality of La Broquerie, MB
Robin Kurpjuweit, Councillor, Cypress County, AB

Past President:

Vicki-May Hamm, Mayor, City of Magog, QC


Alberta (7 DIRECTORS)

  • Balsom, Krista, Councillor for the Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo
  • Esslinger, Bev, Councillor, City of Edmonton {Appointed Seat}
  • Jensen, AnnLisa, Councillor, Parkland County
  • Kemmere, Al, President, Rural Municipalities of Alberta {Appointed Seat}
  • Lee, Lawrence, Councillor, City of Red Deer
  • Magliocca, Joe, Councillor, City of Calgary {Appointed Seat}
  • Morishita, Barry, President, Alberta Urban Municipalities Association {Appointed Seat}
  • Muzychka, Michael, Mayor, Town of Olds in Alberta 
  • Rudyk, Taneen, Councillor, Town of Vegreville

British Columbia (8 DIRECTORS)

  • Bligh, Rebecca, Councillor, City of Vancouver
  • Grieve, Edwin, Director, Comox Valley Regional District
  • Klassen, Gord, Councillor, City of Fort St. John
  • Main, Leah, Director, Regional District of Central Kootenay
  • Martin, Rhona, Chair, Columbia-Shuswap Regional District
  • Singh, Arjun, President, Union of British Columbia Municipalities {Appointed Seat}
  • Van den Broek, Val, Mayor, City of Langley

Manitoba (5 DIRECTORS)

  • Browaty, Jeff, Councillor, City of Winnipeg {Appointed Seat}
  • Dobrowolski, Doug, Councillor, Rural Municipality of Macdonald
  • Groening, Ralph, President, Association of Manitoba Municipalities {Appointed Seat}
  • Plett, Marvin, Councillor, City of Winkler
  • Tufford, Roy, Councillor, Rural Municipality of Portage la Prairie 

Newfoundland and Labrador (3 DIRECTORS)

  • Aker, Dave, Mayor, City of Mount Pearl
  • Downey, Cynthia, Councillor, Town of Stephenville Crossing
  • Keats, Tony, President, Municipalities Newfoundland and Labrador {Appointed Seat}
  • Willis, Sterling, Councillor, Town of Paradise

New Brunswick (3 DIRECTORS)

  • Desjardins, Luc, President, Association francophone des municipalités du Nouveau-Brunswick {Appointed Seat}
  • Lordon, Adam, President, Cities of New Brunswick Association, NB  {Appointed Seat} 
  • Sturgeon, Wayne, President, Union of the Municipalities of New Brunswick {Appointed Seat}

Northwest Territories (1 DIRECTOR)

  • Napier-Buckley, Lynn, President, Northwest Territories Association of Communities {Appointed Seat}

Nova Scotia (4 DIRECTORS)

  • Habinski, Timothy, Warden, Municipality of the County of Annapolis
  • Mason, Waye, President, Nova Scotia Federation of Municipalities {Appointed Seat}
  • Taggart, Tom, Councillor, Municipality of the County of Colchester
  • Walker, Russell, Councillor, Halifax Regional Municipality {Appointed Seat}

Nunavut Territory (1 DIRECTOR)

  • Madeleine Redfern, President, Nunavut Association of Municipalities {Appointed Seat}  

Ontario (16 DIRECTORS)

  • Ana Bailao, Councillor, City of Toronto {Appointed Seat}
  • Anderson, Marg, Councillor, Municipality of Central Huron
  • Antoski, Cheryl, Councillor, City of Brantford
  • Bridge, George, Councillor, County of Wellington
  • Chan, Godwin, Councillor, Town of Richmond Hill
  • Colle, Mike, Councillor, City of Toronto {Appointed Seat}
  • Doncaster, Glenn, Councillor, County of Renfrew
  • Emmerson, Wayne, Chairman, Regional Municipality of York {Appointed Seat} 
  • Fonseca, Chris, Councillor, Region of Peel {Appointed Seat} 
  • Jeffery, Kathy, Councillor, Town of Collingwood
  • Kirwan, Robert, Councillor, City of Greater Sudbury
  • Klinck, John, Representative of the Chairs of Regional Governments
  • Lehman, Jeff, Mayor, City of Barrie
  • McGarvey, Jamie, President, Association of Municipalities of Ontario {Appointed Seat} 
  • Morgan, Josh, Councillor, City of London
  • Nisan, Rory, Councillor, The Regional Municipality of Halton
  • Partridge, Judi, Councillor, City of Hamilton
  • Signoretti, Mark , Councillor, City of Greater Sudbury
  • Tim Tierney, Councillor, City of Ottawa {Appointed Seat}
  • Walma, Steffen, Councillor, County of Simcoe

Quebec (12 DIRECTORS)

  • Bouchard,Marc, Councillor, City of Saguenay
  • Champagne, Daniel, Councillor, City of Gatineau
  • Cordato, Marlene, Mayor, City of Boisbriand
  • Demers, Jacques, President, Fédération Québécoise des Municipalités {Appointed Seat}
  • Desmeules, Sandra, Councillor, City of Laval
  • Dyotte, Normand, Representative of l’Union des municipalités du Québec {Appointed Seat}
  • Gosselin, Christine, Councillor, City of Montréal {Appointed Seat}
  • Le Gris, Marc André, Councillor, Municipalité de Grenville-sur-la-Rouge
  • L'Ecuyer, Benoit, Councillor, City of Longueuil
  • Maisonneuve, Yan, Conseiller, City of Terrebonne
  • McQueen, Peter, Councillor, City of Montréal {Appointed Seat}
  • Morin-Doyle, Michelle, Deputy Mayor, Québec City {Appointed Seat}
  • Norris, Alex, Councillor, City of Montréal {Appointed Seat}
  • Pearce, Scott, Mayor, Township of Gore
  • Rouleau, Edgar, Mayor, City of Dorval

Prince Edward Island (2 DIRECTORS)

  • MacDougall, Bruce, President, Federation of Prince Edward Island Municipalities {Appointed Seat}
  • Tweel, Mitchell, Councillor, Charlottetown

Saskatchewan (5 DIRECTORS)

  • Goulden, Randy, Councillor, City of Yorkton
  • Orb, Ray, President, Saskatchewan Association of Rural Municipalities {Appointed Seat}
  • Spence, Sheryl, Mayor, City of Warman
  • Representative, Saskatchewan Urban Municipalities Association {Appointed Seat}

Yukon Territory (1 DIRECTOR)

  • Wheeler, Tara, President, Association of Yukon Communities {Appointed Seat}
2019 Federation of Canadian Municipalities