Don't have an account? Create one now

Nominees for FCM board of directors 2018-2019

Share This Page 

A draw was conducted by the Chief Elections Officer to determine the following order of candidates (except appointed seats):

Nominations for Table Officer Positions:


Edgar Rouleau, maire, Cité de Dorval, QC
Vicki-May Hamm, mairesse, Ville de Magog, QC

First Vice-President:

Bill Karsten, Councillor, Halifax Regional of Halifax, NS

Second Vice-President:

Garth Frizzell, Councillor, City of Prince George, BC                   

Third Vice-President:

Tim Tierney, Councillor, City of Ottawa, ON
Yolaine Kirlew, Councillor, Municipality of Sioux Lookout, ON

Past President:

Jenny Gerbasi, Deputy Mayor, City of Winnipeg {Appointed Seat}

Big City Mayors´ Caucus Representative:

Don Iveson, Mayor, City of Edmonton {Appointed Seat}


AlbertaAlberta (7 DIRECTORS)

  • Barry Morishita, President, Alberta Urban Municipalities Association {Appointed Seat}
  • Al Kemmere, President, Rural Municipalities of Alberta {Appointed Seat}
  • Bev Esslinger, Councillor, City of Edmonton {Appointed Seat}
  • Joe Magliocca, Councillor, City of Calgary {Appointed Seat}
  • Ann Lisa Jensen, Councillor, Parkland County
  • Jean Bota, Councillor, Red Deer County
  • Bart Guyon, Reeve, Brazeau County
  • Steve Upham, Reeve, County of St. Paul
  • Lawrence Lee, Councillor, City of Red Deer
  • Jibs Abitoye, Councillor, City of Fort Saskatchewan
  • Taneen Rudyk, Councillor, Town of Vegreville


British ColumbiaBritish Columbia (8 DIRECTORS)

  • Wendy Booth, President, Union of British Columbia Municipalities {Appointed Seat}
  • Heather Deal, Councillor, City of Vancouver
  • Sav Dhaliwal, Councillor, City of Burnaby
  • Leah Main, Director, Regional Municipality of Central Kootenay
  • Rhona Martin, Chair, Columbia-Shuswap Regional District
  • Craig Speirs, Councillor, City of Maple Ridge
  • Sam Waddington, Councillor, City of Chilliwack


ManitobaManitoba (5 DIRECTORS)

  • Chris Goertzen, President, Association of Manitoba {Appointed Seat}
  • Jeff Browaty, Councillor, City of Winnipeg {Appointed Seat}
  • Doug Dobrowolski, Councillor, Rural Municipality of MacDonald
  • Marvin Plett, Councillor, City of Winkler
  • Laurent Tétrault Councillor, Municipality of La Broquerie


Newfoundland Newfoundland and Labrador (3 DIRECTORS)

  • Tony Keats, President, Municipalities Newfoundland Labrador {Appointed Seat}
  • Sandy Hickman, Councillor, City of St. John's {Appointed Seat}
  • Sterling Willis, Councillor, Town of Paradise
  • Cynthia Downey, Councillor, Town of Stephenville Crossing


New Brunswick New Brunswick (3 DIRECTORS)

  • Luc Desjardins, président, Association francophone des municipalités du N.-B. {Appointed Seat}
  • Beverly Gaston, President, Union of Municipalities of New-Brunswick {Appointed Seat}
  • Adam Lordon, President, Cities of New Brunswick Association {Appointed Seat}


Northwest Territories Northwest Territories (1 DIRECTOR)

  • Clarence Wood, President, Northwest Territories Association of Communities  {Appointed Seat}


Nova ScotiaNova Scotia (4 DIRECTORS)

  • Geoff Stewart, President, Federation of Nova Scotia Municipalities {Appointed Seat}
  • Russell Walker, Councillor, Halifax Regional Municipality {Appointed Seat}
  • Tom Taggart, Councillor, Municipality of Colchester
  • Martin Bell, Deputy Mayor, District of Lunenburg
  • Timothy Habinski, Warden, Municipality of the County of Annapolis


NunavitNunavut Territory (1 DIRECTOR)

  • Madeleine Redfern, President, Association of Nunavut Municipalities {Appointed Seat}


OntarioOntario (16 DIRECTORS)

  • Lynn Dollin, President, Association of Municipalities of Ontario {Appointed Seat}
  • Representative from Mayors and Regional Chairs of Ontario of Single Tiers Cities and Regions (MARCO) {Appointed Seat}
  • Chris Fonseca, Councillor, Region of Peel {Appointed Seat}
  • Josh Colle, Councillor, City of Toronto {Appointed Seat}
  • Norman Kelly, Councillor, City of Toronto {Appointed Seat}  
  • Wayne Emmerson, Chairman, Regional Municipality of York {Appointed Seat}
  • Godwin Chan, Councillor, Town of Richmond Hill
  • Glenn Doncaster, Councillor, County of Renfrew
  • Blair Lancaster, Councillor, Regional Municipality of Halton
  • Kathy Jeffery, Councillor, Town of Collingwood
  • Maureen Cole, Mayor, Municipality of South Huron
  • Linda Rydholm, Councillor, City of Thunder Bay
  • Josh Morgan, Councillor, City of London
  • George Bridge, Councillor, County of Wellington
  • Joanne Vanderheyden, Councillor, Middlesex County


QuebecQuébec (12 DIRECTORS)

  • Representative from Union des municipalités du Québec {Appointed Seat}
  • Jacques Demers, président, Fédération québécoise des municipalités {Appointed Seat}
  • Michelle Morin-Doyle, maire suppléant, Ville de Québec {Appointed Seat}
  • Alex Norris, conseiller, Ville de Montréal {Appointed Seat}
  • Peter McQueen, conseiller, Ville de Montréal {Appointed Seat}               
  • Stéphanie Watt, conseiller, Ville de Montréal {Appointed Seat}   
  • Representative of the Island of Montreal {Appointed Seat}
  • Scott Pearce, maire, Canton de Gore
  • Luc Provençal, conseiller, MRC Robert-Cliche
  • Benoit L'Écuyer, conseiller, Ville de Longueuil
  • Josée Néron, mairesse, Ville de Saguenay
  • Sandra Desmeules, conseillère, Ville de Laval
  • Daniel Champagne, conseiller, Ville de Gatineau


Prince Edward IslandPrince Edward Island (2 DIRECTORS)

  • Bruce MacDougall, Federation of Prince Edward Island Municipalities {Appointed Seat}


SaskatchewanSaskatchewan (5 DIRECTORS)

  • Gordon Barnhart, President, Saskatchewan Urban Municipalities Association {Appointed Seat}
  • Ray Orb, President, Saskatchewan Association of Rural Municipalities {Appointed Seat}
  • Sheryl Spence, Mayor, City of Warman
  • Randy Goulden, Councillor, City of Yorkton
  • Darren Hill, Councillor, City of Saskatoon


Yukon TerritoryYukon Territory (1 DIRECTOR)

  • Tara Wheeler, President, Association of Yukon Communities {Appointed Seat}


Page Updated: 29/05/2018