TheCOVID-19 Community Response Fund for Vulnerable Populations is a collaboration between FCM and the CMA Foundation. Made possible thanks to a $10-million philanthropic donation from the CMA Foundation, it will support 72 municipalities across the country as they address the urgent needs of vulnerable populations struggling with the impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic, particularly those experiencing or at risk of homelessness. 

The recipient municipalities are listed below. They are based on those communities already identified as needing support to address homelessness through the existing federal Reaching Home program (Designated Communities and Indigenous Communities streams).

British Columbia

  • City of Abbotsford
  • City of Burnaby
  • Cowichan Valley Regional District
  • City of Chilliwack
  • City of Vancouver
  • City of Kamloops
  • City of Kelowna
  • City of Nanaimo
  • City of Nelson
  • City of Prince George
  • City of Prince Rupert
  • City of Surrey
  • Capital Regional District


  • City of Calgary
  • City of Edmonton
  • City of Grande Prairie
  • City of Lethbridge
  • City of Medicine Hat
  • City of Red Deer
  • Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo


  • City of Regina
  • City of Saskatoon
  • City of Prince Albert


  • City of Winnipeg
  • City of Thompson
  • City of Brandon


  • Simcoe County
  • City of Belleville
  • City of Brantford
  • City of Timmins
  • Dufferin County
  • Durham Region
  • Town of Fort Frances
  • City of Guelph
  • Halton Region
  • City of Hamilton
  • City of Kenora
  • City of Kingston
  • Lambton County
  • City of London
  • City of North Bay
  • City of Ottawa
  • Peel Region
  • City of Peterborough
  • Regional Municipality of Niagara
  • City of Greater Sudbury
  • City of Thunder Bay
  • City of Toronto
  • Region of Waterloo
  • City of Windsor
  • York Region


  • Ville de Montréal
  • Ville de Laval
  • Ville de Longueuil
  • Ville de Québec
  • Ville de Drummondville
  • Ville de Gatineau
  • Ville de Saguenay
  • Ville de Sherbrooke
  • Ville de Trois-Rivières

New Brunswick

  • City of Bathurst
  • City of Fredericton
  • City of Moncton
  • City of Saint John

Nova Scotia

  • Halifax Regional Municipality
  • Cape Breton Regional Municipality


  • City of Charlottetown
  • City of Summerside

Newfoundland and Labrador

  • City of St. John's


  • City of Whitehorse


  • City of Yellowknife


  • City of Iqaluit
© 2022 Federation of Canadian Municipalities