In 2010, FCM launched the FCM Awards of Excellence to recognize and celebrate excellence in municipal leadership and practice, both in Canada and abroad. Award categories range from innovation in sustainable practices to involvement in international municipal cooperation.

Celebrating environmental initiatives and sustainability trailblazers in municipalities across Canada since 2001, these awards showcase outstanding and innovative municipal projects.
FCM is honouring the true difference-makers of local government with our Roll of Honour Awards.
FCM awards the Mayor Andrée Boucher Memorial Scholarship to two female college or university students deemed to have submitted the best research paper on a topic related to women in politics. The scholarship is named in honour of the late mayor of Quebec City. 
FCM's International Awards celebrate the outstanding work of individuals and municipalities who volunteer in our International programs.
The scholarship is open to female students enrolled in any year of study in secondary school and who are contributing to their school's leadership team or student council.
The Ann MacLean Award for Outstanding Service by a Woman in Municipal Politics recognizes retired women municipal politicians who have shown exemplary service to their community.
© 2020 Federation of Canadian Municipalities