Don't have an account? Create one now

Green Municipal Fund Council

GMF Council

Back row (from left to right): Arne Elias, Laura Di Paolo, David Martin, Andrea Reimer, Ben Henderson, Guy Burry, Sheila Fitzgerald, Matt Parry, Denis Leclerc. Front row (from left to right): Joyce Henry, Alan DeSousa.

The Green Municipal Fund (GMF) Council comprises 15 members recognized as leaders in the federal, municipal and environmental sectors and as innovators and champions of environmental sustainability.

The GMF Council is guided by a council chair and a vice-chair. One-third of Council members are Government of Canada representatives, one-third are elected municipal officials appointed by the FCM Board of Directors, and one-third are external members representing the public, private, academic and environment sectors.

The GMF Council plays a key governance role for GMF, and an advisory role for the FCM Board of Directors. The Council reviews completed peer review assessments on funding applications at its monthly meetings, and makes funding recommendations to FCM's Executive Committee. Final decisions on GMF funding allocations are made by FCM's Executive Committee.

Current GMF Council

Former GMF Council members

Page Updated: 12/09/2018