Don't have an account? Create one now

Municipal leaders join federal, provincial and territorial ministers to talk infrastructure (06/09/2016)

The President of the Federation of Canadian Municipalities (FCM), Clark Somerville, the Chair of FCM's Big Cities Mayors' Caucus, Mayor Don Iveson, and a representative delegation of mayors from communities of various sizes from across Canada, will join Canada's federal and provincial/territorial infrastructure ministers on September 7, 2016 to discuss shared priorities for Phase 2 infrastructure investments that will deliver the greatest results for Canadians.

The FCM delegation will emphasize the importance of strengthening partnerships across governments to tackle the biggest challenges facing Canadians in our cities and communities including cutting gridlock, creating jobs, tackling the housing crisis and combatting climate change.

The September 7 meeting was convened by the Honourable Amarjeet Sohi, federal Minister of Infrastructure and Communities.

The FCM delegation
Clark Somerville, President of FCM, Councillor, Regional Municipality of Halton, ON
Mayor Don Iveson, City of Edmonton, AB, Chair of FCM' Big City Mayors' Caucus
Mayor Linda Hepner, City of Surrey, BC
Mayor Madeleine Redfern, City of Iqaluit, NU
Mayor Bonnie Crombie, City of Mississauga, ON
Mayor Alexandre Cusson, City of Drummondville, QC
Mayor Karen Oldford, Labrador City, NL

To arrange interviews in regards to the FCM delegation's participation in the September 7 meeting, please contact:
Pam Foster — Media Relations
Tel. : 613-907-6298 |

Page Updated: 09/03/2018